GENEO Capital Entrepreneur supports ENYGEA's growth by making its first mezzanine investment

PRESS RELEASE

Paris, 27/10/2022

Founded in 2007 by Hervé Montagne (current Chairman), the Enygea Group is one of the French and European leaders in the rental of BtoB sanitary equipment (with its WC Loc brand in particular), supplying more than 30,000 construction sites and nearly 4,000 events per year. It is aiming for a 40% market share in France for self-contained sanitary cabins on construction sites by 2025, which represents strong growth potential insofar as France is still lagging far behind its European neighbors in terms of sanitary equipment. At the same time, the Group is pursuing its strong commitment to international expansion, notably through emblematic external growth.

The proposed financing by GENEO Capital Entrepreneur, amounting to €13 million, will take the form of a fully subordinated mezzanine bond, with a quasi-equity structure that will not be counted in the debt ratios, while maintaining the current shareholder structure. The funds raised will enable Enygea to finance its external growth - in particular a strategic acquisition in Europe - by strengthening its CSR offering.

In this context, the bonds will be enhanced based on Enygea's achievement of several impact criteria, aimed at :

- Promoting water savings in cities in partnership with local authorities
- Contribute to improving the carbon footprint of construction sites and events
- Promote hygiene for all, taking into account the specific needs of women and people with reduced mobility
- Contribute to the preservation of resources through the recovery of waste

To ensure that these criteria are met, Enygea will create an impact committee on which representatives of GENEO Capital Entrepreneur will sit.

This transaction is the first financing carried out by the GENEO Mezzanine positive impact fund launched in June 2022, with the objective of financing small and medium-sized companies in the form of quasi-equity (mezzanine). Unique in its approach, this fund aims not only to finance the growth of companies, but also to support them intensively in their innovation program for positive impact, through a tailored coaching program and significant financial incentives.

" We are very pleased with this collaboration with GENEO Mezzanine, which allows me to accelerate our development while keeping my independence in the capital. I appreciated the responsiveness of the team, which was critical in making this strategic acquisition, and I am very attached to the virtuous effect of supporting the transformation towards impact ", says Hervé Montagne, President of ENYGEA.

"We are very happy to support ENYGEA in the development of its growth and its CSR policy", says Mathilde Paoli, Associate Director of GENEO Capital Entrepreneur. "Our mezzanine financing allows us to maintain the shareholder structure unchanged while supporting the company in its growth and its transformation towards impact, which is one of the reasons why GENEO Capital Entrepreneur, an investment company dedicated to the long-term development of companies, exists. ".

About GENEO Capital Entrepreneur

GENEO Capital Entrepreneur's raison d'être is to make positive finance available to the real economy.

Designed to reveal the potential for value creation, job creation and impact of SMEs and SMBs, GENEO Capital Entrepreneur has nearly €600 million at its disposal.

It manages in particular:

  • - the "evergreen" investment company GENEO Capital, which has a 99-year lifespan and is majority-owned by families and entrepreneurs. GENEO thus provides tailor-made capital that adapts to the pace of each company and provides responsiveness and flexibility. Its resources increase regularly as GENEO and the companies it invests develop.
  • - the GENEO Mezzanine fund: a positive impact mezzanine fund for SMEs and large
    SMEs, with a team specialized in impact transformation. This fund allows
    to provide real quasi-equity (not counted in the debt ratios) without opening the capital of
    without opening the capital of the companies, and to accompany them in their development and their
    impact disruption while offering them significant financial incentives.

As a business partner, GENEO mobilizes to provide support for the execution of structuring, growth and transformation projects thanks to its teams, but also its specialized "business partners" (external growth, positive impact, digital and innovation). It also has a platform of more than 140 independent experts and a community of nearly 200 families and entrepreneurs, offering a sharing of experience and a business network unprecedented in France. The terms of this operational support are adapted to the specific needs of each company and formalized jointly by the GENEO team, the management team and the other shareholders of the company in a "Growth Book".

Passionate about those who make, create and want to move the lines, the only ambition of the GENEO team is to bring the ambition of each entrepreneur to the top.

For more information: www.geneocapitalentrepreneur.com

https://twitter.com/GeneoCapital

https://www.linkedin.com/company/geneo-capital-entrepreneur

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChZh_aqfqG-v9ANGWlLY2Tw

Press contact:

Verbatee Agency:

Cyrille Lachèvre

06 20 42 12 08 - c.lachevre@verbatee.com

 

Share on

Copy the link

Copy
fren

GENEO Capital Entrepreneur accompagne la croissance d’ENYGEA en réalisant sa première opération sous forme d’investissement mezzanine

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE

Paris, le 27/10/2022

Créé en 2007 par Hervé Montagne (actuel Président), le groupe Enygea est un des leaders français et européens de la location d’équipements sanitaires BtoB (avec notamment sa marque WC Loc), fournissant plus de 30 000 chantiers et près de 4000 évènements par an. Il vise un objectif de 40% de parts de marché en France sur les Cabines Sanitaires autonomes de chantier d’ici 2025, ce qui représente un fort potentiel de croissance dans la mesure où la France accuse encore un grand retard en termes d’équipements hygiéniques par rapport à ses voisins européens. En parallèle, le groupe poursuit son fort engagement à l’international, via notamment des croissances externes emblématiques.

Le financement proposé par GENEO Capital Entrepreneur, d’un montant de 13 millions d’euros, prendra la forme d’une obligation mezzanine totalement subordonnée, avec une structuration de type quasi-fonds propres permettant de ne pas le comptabiliser dans les ratios d’endettement, tout en maintenant inchangée l’actuelle structure actionnariale. Les fonds ainsi levés permettront à Enygea de financer sa croissance externe – notamment une acquisition stratégique en Europe – en renforçant plus particulièrement son offre en termes de RSE.

Dans ce contexte, les obligations seront bonifiées en fonction de l’atteinte de plusieurs critères d’impact par Enygea, visant à :

– Favoriser les économies d’eau dans les métropoles en partenariat avec les collectivités locales
– Contribuer à l’amélioration de l’empreinte carbone des chantiers BTP et des évènements
– Promouvoir l’hygiène pour tous, en tenant compte des besoins spécifiques des femmes et des personnes à mobilité réduite
– Contribuer à la préservation des ressources à travers la valorisation des déchets

Pour s’assurer de l’atteinte de ces critères, Enygea créera un comité d’impact où siègeront des représentants de GENEO Capital Entrepreneur.

Cette opération est le premier financement réalisé par le fonds à impact positif GENEO Mezzanine lancé en juin 2022, avec l’objectif de financer des ETI sous forme de quasi fonds propres (mezzanine). Unique par son approche, ce fonds vise non seulement à financer la croissance des entreprises, mais aussi à les accompagner de façon intensive dans leur programme d’innovation pour l’impact positif, à travers un programme de coaching sur-mesure et des incitations financières significatives.

« Nous sommes très heureux de cette collaboration avec GENEO Mezzanine, qui me permet d’accélérer notre développement tout en gardant mon indépendance au capital. J’ai apprécié la réactivité de l’équipe, qui était critique pour réaliser cette acquisition stratégique, et je suis très attaché à l’effet vertueux de l’accompagnement à la transformation vers l’impact », déclare Hervé Montagne, Président d’ ENYGEA.

« Nous sommes très heureux de pouvoir soutenir ENYGEA dans le développement de sa croissance et de sa politique RSE », déclare Mathilde Paoli, Directrice associée de GENEO Capital Entrepreneur. « Notre financement mezzanine permet de maintenir inchangée la structure actionnariale tout en accompagnant l’entreprise dans sa croissance et sa transformation vers l’impact, ce qui constitue l’une des raisons d’être de GENEO Capital Entrepreneur, une société d’investissement dédiée au développement à long terme des entreprises ».

A propos du GENEO Capital Entrepreneur

La raison d’être de GENEO Capital Entrepreneur est de mettre à disposition de l’économie réelle une finance positive.

Conçue pour révéler le potentiel de création de valeur, de création d’emplois et d’impact des PME et ETI, GENEO Capital Entrepreneur dispose de près de 600 millions d’euros.

Elle gère notamment:

  • – la société d’investissement « evergreen » GENEO Capital dont la durée de vie est de 99 ans et dont le capital est détenu majoritairement par des familles et des entrepreneurs. GENEO apporte ainsi un capital sur-mesure, qui s’adapte au rythme de chaque entreprise et apporte réactivité et flexibilité. Ses moyens augmentent régulièrement au fur et à mesure du développement de GENEO et des sociétés investies.
  • – le fonds GENEO Mezzanine : fonds de mezzanine d’impact positif pour les ETI et grosses
    PME, avec une équipe spécialisée pour la transformation vers l’impact. Ce fonds permet
    d’apporter de vrais quasi fonds propres (non comptabilisés dans les ratios d’endettement) sans
    ouvrir le capital des entreprises, et de les accompagner dans leur développement et leur
    disruption d’impact tout en leur offrant des incitations financières significatives.

Partenaire business, GENEO se mobilise pour apporter du soutien à l’exécution des projets de structuration, de croissance et de transformation grâce à ses équipes, mais aussi ses « business partners » spécialisés (croissance externe, impact positif, digital et innovation). Elle dispose également d’une plateforme de plus de 140 experts indépendants et d’une communauté de près de 200 familles et entrepreneurs, offrant un partage d’expériences et un réseau d’affaires inédit en France. Les modalités de cet appui opérationnel sont adaptées aux besoins spécifiques de chaque entreprise et formalisées conjointement par l’équipe de GENEO, l’équipe dirigeante et les autres actionnaires de l’entreprise dans un « Carnet de croissance ».

Passionnés par ceux qui font, créent et veulent faire bouger les lignes, la seule ambition de l’équipe GENEO est de porter celle de chaque entrepreneur au plus haut.

Pour en savoir plus : www.geneocapitalentrepreneur.com

https://twitter.com/GeneoCapital

https://www.linkedin.com/company/geneo-capital-entrepreneur

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChZh_aqfqG-v9ANGWlLY2Tw

Contact Presse :

Agence Verbatee :

Cyrille Lachèvre

06 20 42 12 08 – c.lachevre@verbatee.com

 

Partager sur

Copier le lien

Copier
fren